Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Another Newbie

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Another Newbie

I wanted to make a quick post to say hi to everyone on the board. To this point I have no saltwater experience. I ordered a 28g Nano Cube CF-Quad which should arrive next week at which point I will begin the setup process (taking pictures along the way).

The past several weeks have been dedicated to research which is, and will remain, an on going process.

I'm sure I will be using the forums as a reference and when an answer does not already exist I will be posting questions.

I look forward to interacting with everyone.

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Hi Jason Welcome to TR and the hobbie.

It is great that you have been researching, researching is the number one thing you will have to do in this hobbie. Here is some links to some articles and threads that have some great info on them.

http://www.talkingreef.com/forums/co...Healthier-Fish

http://www.talkingreef.com/forums/me...-gal-reef.html

http://www.talkingreef.com/forums/me...54-corner.html

http://forum.marinedepot.com/Topic23945-9-1.aspx

http://www.theculturedreef.com/beginners.htm

http://www.reefsanctuary.com/forums/...step-step.html

http://www.talkingreef.com/forums/co...t-Is-the-Cycle
    Ray or Raymond
    There is no elevator to success in marine tanks. You have to take the stairs.

Raymond's 30 gallon tank
    Raymond's 60 gallon tank

Show people you appreciate their advice! Click the star icon under their name to add to their reputation.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to rayme07 For This Useful Post:

techguy (04-03-2010)

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thank you for the warm welcome and helpful links Ray. I will be spending time reading them over as I ready for the arrival of my tank.

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Awesome and I cant wait to follow along on you tank build.
    Ray or Raymond

Raymond's 30 gallon tank
    Raymond's 60 gallon tank