Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: My New Podcast Addiction.

Thanks

My New Podcast Addiction.

I just wanted to say what an excellent job you have done with the Podcast and the Website Rob. I have just started subcribing to your Podcast since I purchased my Ipod and I'm only up to episode 20 and I can't begin to thank you for providing such a bastion of knowledge to a beginer such as myself. You stated that you aimed knowledge without the punishment of ridicul by seasoned Aquarist and let me be one to thank you on accomplishing that goal. I am fairly new to the world of Marine Aquariums and have become addicted. I'm 24 years old and live in Bronx, New York where I house my 180 gallon all-glass aquarium. Since listening to your Podcast I have started to see the errors in my quick judgements on filtration, lighting and other aspects of my tank. I am also a victem of impulse buying and not completing all of the homework that I should have down before a purchase. However, from listening to your show I now see the error in my judgments and decided to take the necessary steps to provide my aquatic buddies the best possible environment. From the advice on your Podcast I have decided to plan my redesign of my tanks filtration, lighting, etc. based on an order of priority. As you stated within your Podcast no matter what city your in RO/DI water is preferred. I shelled out the cash and purchased a 4-stage 75gpd RO/DI water purifier and I'm curious to know how much water (in gallons) should I change (the original water within the tank is distilled tap water) and at what frquency I should change it in order to replace the tap water currently in the tank with RO/DI water without sacrificing large amounts of beneficial bacteria and restarting my tanks cycling process. Your advice is greatly appreciated. Keep up the great work.

Thanks
    NYC n Da HOUSE!!! Welcome to TR ZeroKool. Hope you enjoy your stay.
    "Just a Whole Bowl Of Wrong"

Thanks