40 LBS of sand(maybe more.)
Acclimation kit .
Master test kit .
Copper .
Thermometer.
40-45 LBS of LR.
And some mushrooms as my 1st corals!

I'm recieving a 46 gallon bow front on XMAS! :D

I know it's a lot, but I'm just getting started. ;)

rayme07
12-10-2009, 06:34 PM
And some mushrooms as my 1st corals!

I would wait on buying anything live till your cycle is done and the ammonia, nitrites, and nitrates have gone down to 0. Then from there I would give it another week or two. After that you can go ahead and start buying your clean up crew a little at a time and wait a few weeks and see if any of your parameters change, if not then you can go ahead and add a coral or two just make sure you have the right lighting for your tank. I would recommend T5's with individual reflectors 4 or more bulbs for soft corals and some LPS corals. :)

Ryan Underwater
12-11-2009, 12:57 AM
I would wait on buying anything live till your cycle is done and the ammonia, nitrites, and nitrates have gone down to 0. Then from there I would give it another week or two. After that you can go ahead and start buying your clean up crew a little at a time and wait a few weeks and see if any of your parameters change, if not then you can go ahead and add a coral or two just make sure you have the right lighting for your tank. I would recommend T5's with individual reflectors 4 or more bulbs for soft corals and some LPS corals. :)

I'm actually only going to have mushrooms in my tank for a while.

Until I can afford a light upgrade. I imagine mushrooms will be all that I can keep!

When you say that do you mean LR too? Because I read in several places that that can speed the cycling process.

rayme07
12-11-2009, 01:08 AM
I'm actually only going to have mushrooms in my tank for a while.

Until I can afford a light upgrade. I imagine mushrooms will be all that I can keep!

When you say that do you mean LR too? Because I read in several places that that can speed the cycling process.