PDA

View Full Version : BTA Growth

wakepunk21
03-01-2009, 01:50 AM
I had just purchaced a bta today and it is a small guy, really cool actually cuz my clown is small lik 1 inch. but the clown is a bitt to big for it. will the bta grow? i know it is a dumb question but i am new to the reefing and all the information i can gather is awesome. I am going to start feeding tomorrow i need something to feed it with.
thanks

CarmieJo
03-01-2009, 02:06 AM
Hey Zach,

Will it ever grow, mine is the size of a large dimmer plate. You need to have strong lights and very good water quality to keep them successfully.

PhotoJohn
03-01-2009, 03:29 AM
it all depends if you can provide for its needs. If you can it will grow if not it will die. If you can keep sps corals you should be okay, if not well...

what size tank? How old? Lights?

wakepunk21
03-01-2009, 03:39 PM
my tank is a 29 gallon, my lighting is a coralife pc light. and it is 5 months old. i have 8 peices of liverock, and 20 pounds of live sand. a peice of live rock that i got had some polyps that i didnt see at the store and tehy flourished. there were only 7 when i noticed them now there are around 15 and they moved to different rocks. so i dont think there should be a problem. i have a feather duster that is doing realy well. he is quite large, i tested my water and the nitrate, nitrite, ammonia levels and overall ph was very good. very happy with that. i have a cyano bacteria problem right now, the red slime ugly crap. but i am currently treating it. the tank isnt deep so my light has no problem penetrating to the annenome. he seems happy and has really opend up. my clown was in tehre first, will he go to the annenome?? i heard you have to get the clown second. if so i will be upset, didnt lknow that. the lfs didnt tell me that when i bought the bta. also how often do i have to feed it. a differnet fist store, a more respeted one in my opinion said dont feed it for the first month. is that true.
thanks

Phurst