PDA

View Full Version : Fuzzy drawf lion in a Nano-reef, What?

myownkeeper
09-28-2008, 01:48 AM
i meant not one but two people that have 29 gallon nano-reefs with drawf lion fish in them...... this is strange because from what i know lionfish are not reef safe, or am i wrong? im still new to this hobby, and my three main interests are coral, lionfish, and puffers. im thinking about upgrading my tank to a 28 gallon aquapod (12 gallon now), and im interested if this can be done. that makes three people ive met total since i started this hobby who say they hay done it.
im sry if this is a stupid question but i want to get to the bottom of this

PhotoJohn
09-28-2008, 02:59 AM
They wont hurt coral but will eat anything else that will fit in their mouths

Amphibious
09-28-2008, 08:26 AM
There's no stupid question with the exception of the one that is not asked.

Photojohn is correct. the fuzzy Dwarf Lion is reef safe as are all lion fish. Keeping a fuzzy in a 28 gal would be ok as long as you realize most any other fish you would like to keep with it would be considered a top menu food item. However you could make a really nice coral and invertebrate display for him to live in.

Dick

aquaman2000
09-28-2008, 10:35 AM