PDA

View Full Version : IT's Game Time.... Blue wants to Play

Blue_June
09-29-2007, 02:54 PM
:heart:Man.... I Love this hobby.... But it isn't easy.... I'm still a rookie in this game but I can say it's good to be around so many veterans.... The past 3 weeks I been Cycling my tank.... and I try every thing from the Bio- Spara to the old school (Cycling w/some handy Fishs)... I been keeping a Aquarium log and I can said it's was a good idea.... I can say that the Bio-Spara was a Bust (don't waste your money on it) But the old school way works pretty good BUT!!!!!!! Now I can get these Damn Damsels out.... So Now I'm fishing out of my fish tank and it not easy.... I try all kinds of traps but they dont really fit my style.... So I have to put some tricks from my bag... I started to feed the fish from the net a few time to get them use to food coming frome the net then I stop feeding for a day and then went I put the net back in with the food they swin right to the net and I got them right out but is not easy like it sounds its take a lot of Patience I still have two more to go.... But I dont think I can catch that DAMN Jewel that way... But the way still away from Jewel they are some mean suckers.... So while I take back my tank from them damn damsels Im going to stock it with corals Any suggestions on how to do this..... Holla at your boi Blue some I want make that mistake like I did when I cycle my tank with the damsels......

V
09-29-2007, 06:12 PM
welcome to TR blue.

some lessons are harder than others to swallow. I guess they are paying you back for making their eyes sting while the cycle happened....lol

gwen_o_lyn
09-29-2007, 08:53 PM
Welcome to TR Blue :)

Tell us more about your setup. What size of tank and what kind of equipment do you have?

Mr. Tang
09-29-2007, 09:24 PM
Welcome Blue

There seems to be a lot of people from the Lousiville area here at TR!!!

Go Wildcats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!