PDA

View Full Version : 10 gallong nano?

garnman2000
01-20-2007, 06:51 PM
Hey im thinking of making a ten gallon nano fowlr im a beginner so maybe this isnt the best but i dont have all the money in the world cause im 16 anyways i was thinking of trying to find a way to get a larger water volume to stabilize things while still keeping it kinda cheap
stuff that i have
10 g Aquarium
Mechanical filter hang on thing
heater
fluorescent lights??
i used to have it for freshwater
thanks for opinions on anything i might need

keyozoxmfc
01-20-2007, 07:10 PM
aww reef is more intresting in my opinion

Rob
01-20-2007, 07:39 PM
:welcome:
a 10 gallon is really quite small, i would look at moving to a 29 gallon at lease (price is still low on this)

a ten gallon tank will be quite hard to maintain, and is not well suited for a newbie.
i usually recommend a 55 gallon for new comers, but no less than 29 IMO

problem is that bad things happen even faster is such a small tank, leaving little time to deal with them.

Ocelot199
01-20-2007, 08:04 PM
I dunno what your budget is, but if you've got a bit of money you might wanna look into getting an aquacube. They're pretty affordable and cool looking. Using just a 10 gallon empty tank is going to be very difficult, and probably not look the best... since you're going to have a lot of stuff hanging off it.

garnman2000
01-20-2007, 08:14 PM
im open to alot of ideas where could i find some info on that aquacube cause i cant seem to find any info on the internet about it so maybe you could guide me to that. and also i was wondering what some of your opinions are on fowlr vs maybe some easy to handle softies i dunno?

garnman2000
01-20-2007, 08:26 PM
never mind on that i found more info

does anyone know of anywhere where maybe i could by a bigger tank because some of the only places around here that sell them are like pets mart and such and they have stuff for like $250 so i didn't know if that was a legitimate price or not

Rob