PDA

View Full Version : Crab ID Please

filatelico
07-10-2006, 09:49 PM
What kind of crab is this one?, good?, bad?....the color on the picture its accurate.

wildeone
07-10-2006, 10:49 PM
Kind of hard to see it. I would try to get it out and into isolation until you get a good ID on it.

Rob
07-10-2006, 11:33 PM
i agree,
while im not very good at identifying these, there are MANY people here that are great at it. but you will need to get a very clear close up shot to get a positive ID.
try to grab it, and put it in a container to photograph

johnnyblackheart
07-11-2006, 12:02 AM
At first glance it looks like an Emerald Mythrax Crab. But a clearer picture would help nail down a positive ID. Trust me we all know the pain of trying to get a picture of some of the critters in our tanks.

John

Amphibious
07-11-2006, 06:58 AM
I'm tending to go with johnnyblackheart's opinion on this one. If that's what it is it's an algae eater and safe to keep.

V
07-11-2006, 09:09 AM
where' wally? lol no serious, i need a a dictonary & a flash light just to make up some words for the lack of crabs i can see!
to me it looks like a stalker picture:D

Rob
07-11-2006, 11:31 AM
here V
let me help you out a bit.. ;)

V
07-11-2006, 05:36 PM
hey hey, theres wally! thanks rob, nice circle job. i bet that was as expensive piece of equiptment..lol

bmwaaron
07-11-2006, 10:19 PM
LMAO @ Veriann

Sorry I had to reply to that Rob.......

fat walrus
07-12-2006, 02:38 AM
hey hey, theres wally! thanks rob, nice circle job. i bet that was as expensive piece of equiptment..lol
hey veriann, in america..........we call that expensive piece of equipment............................CRAYON. haha

V
07-12-2006, 03:26 AM
indeed it is! lol

Amphibious
07-12-2006, 07:39 AM
LMAO blubber. :rotfl: That's also known as a "Gotch ya" :eek: in America, veriann.